beekerc2

installation of SP6 and deletes NSA settings

Discussion created by beekerc2 on Jun 28, 2010
Latest reply on Jul 1, 2010 by steveVanArsdale
I just installed 12.0 SP6. the upgrade went smoothly. I went into the NSA, but before I launched the upgrade steps, I went to the server settings just to see if any new parameter categories had been added. What I saw was all my NSA settings had been blown away, it was as if this were a clean installation.

I have a backup copy of properties.XML but I don't recall ever having to use it to restore NSA settings after a service pack upgrade?

Has anyone seen this before with SP6? or is it just me?

Thanks
B

Outcomes