N.P

LDAP Sync Job unlocks all LDAP User

Discussion created by N.P on Jun 30, 2010
CA suggest to have separate node in LDAP directory for Clarity users. Only keep the users who intended to use clarity should be in that group only. If user should not use clarity then remove that user from Clarity node in LDAP directory so that user will be inactivated in clarity on running LDAP Sync Job. And doing this will ensure only required users are active in clarity.

There are many clients who don't want to change their LDAP structure for clarity and they use common node which all application uses. They same time want that LDAP sync job don't unlock the users who were locked before running LDAP sync JOB. Following is the solution for that. Please add following trigger to cmn_sec_users.

You can get trigger code from My Clarity Blog

Outcomes