Clarity

• 1.  Custom Audit Portlet

Posted Oct 10, 2011 08:02 AM
    All,

I am building a Custom Audit Portlet and have hit a roadblock when trying to map dynamic lookup values to cmn_audits - value_before and value_after.

Any guidance in this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

[odf_aud_multi_val_lovs] >>>> dynamic lookups <<<<<<[ cmn_audits ] >>>>>> static lookups <<<<<<<<[odf_aud_lookup_captions]

• 2.  RE: Custom Audit Portlet

Posted Oct 10, 2011 03:17 PM
    See if you can do that with ODF_AUD_VALUE_FCT

Martti K.

• 3.  RE: Custom Audit Portlet

Posted Oct 10, 2011 12:09 PM
    Martti K,

Thanks for your help, I am new at this and do not understand what ODF_AUD_VALUE_FCT is. Is it a function? Is it a table? What does it do?

Thanks

• 4.  RE: Custom Audit Portlet

Posted Oct 10, 2011 09:47 PM
    ODF_AUD_VALUE_FCT is a database function (indicated by FCT).

Put the SQL trace on when you open the audit trail and you can see the database commands the application passes to the database.
    UPDATE CMN_SEC_USERS SET SQLTRACE_ACTIVE = 7 WHERE USER_NAME = 'admin'
    UPDATE CMN_SEC_USERS SET SQLTRACE_ACTIVE = NULL WHERE USER_NAME = 'admin'

If you are auditing multivalued lookups the trace should show how they retrieved from the database.

Martti K.

• 5.  RE: Custom Audit Portlet
    Best Answer

Posted Oct 10, 2011 10:49 PM
    The alternative to using the stock function "ODF_AUD_VALUE_FCT" for muti-valued lookups is to read the data directly from the underlying table; ODF_AUD_MULTI_VAL_LOVS - but using that funciton is much easier is you just want to display the formatted data (I need to use the table when I want to do something with the actual values)

--