nosreme

Locked By ?

Discussion created by nosreme on Jan 17, 2012
Latest reply on Jan 27, 2012 by Chris_Hackett
Question for forum. I was under the impression that clarity would apply 'locking' to a project based on check out into MSP or OWB in write mode due to the varous editable data mappings on the desktop scheduling software.
My question: Is there any 'other' way that Clarity locks a project (e.g. by going into a project portlet edit mode for example to update project properties)? Is there any documentation that explains locking. Are there any core Clarity processes that also 'apply' locks that could not be released?

Also - i've noticed that if a Res Mgr goes into resource planning to update resource allocations across projects using edit mode, that Clarity doesn't notify or display that the project is locked. I've observed PM's that go to thier project and check out the project whilst a RM is in edit mode. This should be avoided or shouldn't Clarity prevent this?

patrick

Outcomes