AnsweredAssumed Answered

12.1 to 13 upgrade: risks to configurations/customizations?

Question asked by akort on May 31, 2012
Latest reply on Jun 2, 2012 by another_martink
Can anyone tell me what risks there are in moving to Clarity v13 from 12.1? Currently our environment has a number of custom reports, fields and portlets, as well as configurations on scheduled jobs, time slices, partitions, groups, etc. If we were to move to v13, would any of these things not be able to be preserved? Previous upgrades have done a database copy and preserved these things, but I have heard that the data model of v13 is different from 12, so I'd like to know if this is a different situation from before?

Outcomes