AnsweredAssumed Answered

Notify participants - can this option be off by default?

Question asked by MikeNaputano on Jun 12, 2012
Latest reply on Jun 14, 2012 by another_martink
Hi Everyone,
We recently started a discussion thread where we are asking all of our users to give us their thoughts and feelings on v13. We are OnDemand customers that just received a sandbox, and we are allowing all users to go in and play and let us know if things are not working, etc. The problem we are running into is for each reply or message that people enter in via the Discussion board, Notify Participants is checked by default. Some users are not catching it, and therefore emailing every participant. Many are complaining about getting too many emails they do not need. So does anyone know if you are able to turn the option off to notify participants by default in either v12.1 or v13?
Thanks,
Mike

Outcomes