Clarity

• 1.  Source Tables that store Rate Matrix Values?

Posted Jun 20, 2012 07:24 PM
    I am fairly new to Clarity and I need to create a portlet that pulls certain data from the rate matrix...I am not sure which tables store this data...any help is appreciated! Also how to include the proper security parameters in the NSQL so users don't have access to rates can't access them through the portlet?

Thanks

• 2.  RE: Source Tables that store Rate Matrix Values?
    Best Answer

Posted Jun 20, 2012 11:45 PM
    "need to create a portlet that pulls certain data from the rate matrix...I am not sure which tables store this data"

ppa_matrix
    ppa_matrixvalues ---> value2 holds the unique_name from srm_resources

"how to include the proper security parameters in the NSQL so users don't have access to rates can't access them through the portlet?"

didn't get this point ... since u will create the query to build the portlet, the users will not be able to edit the values. They will only be able to view.

NJ

• 3.  RE: Source Tables that store Rate Matrix Values?

Posted Jun 21, 2012 03:06 AM
    The way security works is in the GUI.
    Like you have Project, Resource and other objects and you give rights to view, edit create which work in navigation, the list and properties views.
    When you access the database (directly) there is no Clarity security involved. Therefore that is a high level security decision who can have direct database access.

Then there is database access through Clarity. Users who can create lookups and queries have access to all data in the database.
    If you don't want the users to see confidential project, resource, rate data and other don't give that right.

Then there is end user access to data in portlets. With portlets that have @WHERE:SECURITY: type clause the data is limited based on the existing user rights.
    Without that all data is displayed and is a high level security decision who can create portlets.