Michael

Clarity 12.1 Dashboard behaviour

Discussion created by Michael on Oct 8, 2010
Latest reply on Oct 12, 2010 by Michael
Just curious if anyone else have seen this behaviour in Clarity 12.1 Dashboards.

1) Create a dashboard with a couple of portlets. Do not select 'Personalizable'
2) Save
3) Publish
4) View Dashboard

Portlets are displayed in your dashboard.

5) Go back into your dashboard and select 'Personalizable'
6) Save
7) Publish
8) View dashboard

Nothing is displayed in the dashboard!

Personalizable: Specifies whether users with whom you share a dashboard can change the copy that appears in their dashboards list. Personal changes made to a dashboard are local to the user who makes them. The changes are overwritten when the owner of the dashboard or a user with administrator privileges publish new changes.

Outcomes