Kathryn_Ellis

CA Clarity Tuesday Tip: v13.1 Timesheet Adjustment - Delete Button Removed

Discussion created by Kathryn_Ellis Employee on Dec 19, 2012
Latest reply on Dec 21, 2012 by navzjoshi00
Now in version 13.1, when making a timesheet adjustment, there is no longer a 'Delete' button.

This change was made to the software due to a previously reported issue.
Reported issue: The use of the 'Delete' button caused financial adjustment transactions not to be created when the time entry is deleted.
Resolution: This has been resolved by removing the Delete button on the adjustment timesheet. When user makes an adjustment to a posted timesheet, the UI will no longer have a delete button for existing time entries. User will need to replace any unwanted hours with a zero (0) quantity.
Using POPULATE Button on Adjustment Timesheet may bring in many tasks that cannot be deleted. You will need to delete the entire Adjustment and start over - do not use Populate to make your adjustment.

For more detals regarding the reported issue, refer to the following article.
Document ID: TEC439841
Title: Clarity: Timesheet time entries that are financially enabled are not backed out when adjusting the timesheet

For details regarding a new enhancement, refer to the following Idea:
Add Delete button in Adjustment timesheets (which was available in prior Clarity 12 Rel)
If you are interested in this idea, please 'vote' for it by clicking the 'Promote' button on the Idea page.

Outcomes