User Administrators responsibilities and functions

Document created by wilel05 Employee on Aug 4, 2016Last modified by wilel05 Employee on Aug 12, 2017
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Responsibilities and functions

 

User Administration is an optional functionality that is available to CA enterprise customers. It provides the ability for customer User Administrators to manage user access to their site IDs via CA Support Online. A User Administrator takes on the responsibility of approving, updating and revoking access for users at a specified site ID. Existing CA Support Online user who wish to manage their own company's users' access must agree to the Terms of Use upon registering for this additional role . CA Technologies will process the first User Administrator based on current business rules. After the first User Administrator has been enrolled to the site ID, CA systems will automatically route all subsequent access requests, including additional User Administrator, for that site ID to the User Administrator.

Please note that in the event CA Technologies receives inquiry from an enrollee about the status of pending enrollment and there is a User Administrator at site, we will inform the caller that the site has a UA and provide name of UA.

 

User Administration resources

 

  1. Requesting the User Administrator role
  2. Use the Help Document which will guide you through the User Administration functions and tasks.

 

Revoking another User Administrator's access

  1. User Administrators can revoke the access of another User Administrator at their site. User Administrators cannot remove their own access.
  2. Click the View/Edit icon next to the user whose UA access will be removed. This will bring up a detail page with two tabs, Update Site Access and Revoke Site Access.
  3. On the Update Site Access tab, uncheck the User Administrator checkbox and click the Update button. You will see a message that the update was successful

 

Removing your own User Administrator Access

 

To remove your own User Administrator access, if there is another UA at your site, request that they remove your access using the function described above.If you are the only User Administrator at your site and there will be a replacement, it is recommended that you first approve the replacement User Administrator, then request that person to revoke your access. If there will not be a replacement User Administrator and you are the only UA at the site, please open a support issue either online by selecting "Support
Online" as the product or by contacting CA Customer Care.

10 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes