CLRT-78778 - Work around - Orphan portfolio sync schedules if portfolio deleted

Document created by am1 Champion on Sep 9, 2016Last modified by am1 Champion on Dec 20, 2016
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

CLRT-78778  If a portfolio is deleted the sync schedules are not deleted and remain scheduled

 

I was told there isn't a work around for this bug apart from upgrading to 14.4, so I hope this is useful for anyone else impacted by this

 

Identify the orphan schedules where portfolio has been deleted

SELECT
j.id job_id
FROM
cmn_sch_jobs j
INNER JOIN cmn_attribute_value_sets b ON j.id =
b.business_object_instance_id
INNER JOIN cmn_attribute_values v ON v.attribute_set_id = b.id
WHERE
attribute_id = 5076035
AND v.attribute_value NOT IN (SELECT TO_CHAR(id) from pfm_portfolios)
AND j.status_code = 'SCHEDULED'

 

Go to Jobs, Scheduled Jobs

  • Paste the job_id in the Job Id
  • Cancel and then delete
  • Repeat 

 

Disclaimer

  • You follow this advice totally at your own risk, it isn't supported by me, CA or anyone!
  • As always test before using!
2 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes