AnsweredAssumed Answered

Portfolio Manager Auto Rights.

Question asked by stephen_floyd on Apr 22, 2013
Latest reply on Apr 23, 2013 by another_martink
Hi All

Was wondering is there a way to remove the Auto rights from a User who has created a Portfolio. We have a number of resources who have left areas where there rights have changed from PM's to just time users. However the problem I have is that they still hold a managers Licence and the only link that is keeping them with a Managers licence is the Portfolios they have created.

I have removed them as Managers on the Portfolios and look to see if they have been removed from the Properties access, but when I check the licence information they still have the Portfolio Manager (Auto) that links them.

How can I remove this from resource cause this could free some Manager licences for me?


Also how would I get the table name for Securtiy Rights. I want to see who in our data base have the Global right 'Resource - View All'

Thanks:sad

Outcomes