AnsweredAssumed Answered

Remove "Collaboration" tab and Calendar

Question asked by dtietze on Nov 3, 2008
Latest reply on Nov 6, 2008 by Kathryn_Ellis
Hi. We're trying to remove the "Collaboration" tab from the project deault layout as well as the "Calendar" tab from the personal organizer. (we're on Clarity 8.1.1) Our customer does not use these features and would like them to disappear from the UI completely, in order to prevent unnecessary user support issues during the roll-out. Is there any way to remove these tabs? Whenever we add a user to the project's participants, the "Collaboration" tab automatically appears. And the Calendar tab is always there. Bothportlet pages as "System" pages and non-editable. I'd appreciate and pointers,thanks,Daniel

Outcomes