jamescousins

Locking down UMP listviewer

Discussion created by jamescousins on Mar 13, 2014
Latest reply on Mar 19, 2014 by jamescousins

I've had some success in locking down listeviewer preferences but I'm left with the issue where a user can still open a different view with the folder icon on the listviewer.  I don't want users to be able to change the view at all on the read-only dashboards.

 

My current idea is to move all the existing listviews into a private section for one admin user and delete all the unused public views, but I haven't worked out where they are maintained.  Even so, this solution is not ideal.  The ideal solution would be to remove the 'open view' button completely, for users.

 

Anyone got any thoughts on either idea?  Where are listviews located?

 

Edit: the listeviews are maintained in the database, in the umpListViews table, but I would still rather disable the 'open view' button for users rather than start making modifications at the database level.

Outcomes