Recently, I discovered (thanks to Ricky Gloden), of some property settings that can help streamline the clean-up of old, completed workflows. Without these settings enabled, you are required to individually open each workflow and archive them before you can purge them from the system. As an alternative, you can remove the requirement of archiving by changing these property settings. To do so, navigate to Administration > Settings > Property Settings
- purge.etl.allowPurgeCompleted - This will allow you to purge all ETL workflow processes without archiving. Only completed ETLs will be available to purge.
- purge.campaigns.allowPurgeCompleted - This will allow you to purge all old certification campaigns. Only completed campaigns will be available to purge. Recommend running an ETL before purging old campaigns to retain information.
- purge.importExportCorrelation.allowPurgeCompleted - This will allow you to purge all import, export, and correlation workflows that have completed. In progress workflows will be unaffected.
- purge.processApproval.allowPurgeCompleted - This will allow you to purge any approval processes that have completed. In progress approval workflows will be unaffected.
There are additional settings that can allow you to purge all of these workflows, even if they are in progress. I would recommend against doing so. The property settings are provided for your reference. Use at your own discretion.