nick_darlington

Saved filters being deleted during upgrade to 14.2

Discussion created by nick_darlington Champion on Oct 29, 2015
Latest reply on Oct 31, 2015 by urmas

This is something that is already addressed in version 14.3 but we're aware some customers are still upgrading to 14.2 instead, or due to previous version 'best practices' for upgrades that took place, have a tendency to still do each version upgrade on the way to a version like 14.3 in increments (e.g. from 13.3 to 14.1, 14.1 to 14.2, then 14.2 to 14.3) instead of letting the 14.3 upgrade procedure do it automatically from the prior version like 13.3 all the way through.

 

In those other cases (upgrading only to 14.2, or doing it as part of an incremental upgrade process,) it is very important to know about the following problem and workaround, otherwise you can have users complaining about their saved filters being lost.  If that happens, then without a database backup, those filters could not be recovered again.

 

Why some Saved filters, Saved Job Parameters, Saved Report Parameters are removed with the upgrade to 14.2?

Outcomes