AnsweredAssumed Answered

Remove Copy option for a file

Question asked by Niks on Jun 25, 2012
Latest reply on Jun 25, 2012 by another_martink
[font=Comic Sans][size=5]
Hi,

Under Collaboration Tab suppose there are two folders A and B and in folder A there is a file xyz.txt.
If the logged in person has read/write access on that xyz.txt file then he gets a copy option. He can copy that file to folder B.

Is there a way by which we can restrict user from moving that file to other folder?

One solution is by giving him read rights but I cannot do that because, I need to give him check in and check out rights on that file.

Regards
Nikunj Jain
[size][font]

Outcomes