AnsweredAssumed Answered

Field content removed when unable to save

Question asked by Thao on Jul 18, 2012
Latest reply on Jul 24, 2012 by another_martink
The content of the Idea Owner field is deleted when Clarity 12.0 fails to save an Idea due to the Description field being too long (over character limit).

Similar problem reported about the Project object but for multiple fields (out of the box fields as well as custom fields but primarily Names of people).

Situation:
1. User completes new Idea screen and click save,
2. User encounters error message and fixes Description field, then click Save again
3. User encounters another error message and enters Idea Owner field again and click Save again.

Anyone else has the same problem....... and angry users?!

Outcomes